Faculty Bios

Beverly Baar

baarb@psmnow.com | Ext 5051

  • Department Chair for Related Arts, Lower School Music
  • Trinity Christian College: B.A. in Music Ed
  • Concordia University River Forest: M.M. in Church Music
  • 16 years at PSM, 31 years teaching experience
David Baar

baard@psmnow.com | Ext 5091

  • Choral Music Director, Music Theater Producer
  • Hope College: B.M. in Education, B.M. in Performance
  • Bowling Green University: M.M. in Education, MM in Performance
  • Northwestern University: D.M. in Performance
  • 18 years at PSM, 28 years teaching experience
  • http://www.edmodo.com (Group=PSM Choirs)
Ted Boswell

boswellt@psmnow.com | Ext 3051

  • African-American Studies, Philosophy, Jesus, World Religions, Scripture
  • Michigan State University, Honors College: B.A. Magna cum laude in History/Philosophy
  • Calvin Seminary: M.D. (Masters of Divinity)
  • Biola University: M.A. in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
  • 11 years at PSM
Molly Brogan

brogan@psmnow.com | Ext 1071

  • 1st Grade
  • Mount St. Mary’s University: Elementary and Special Education
  • 6th year at PSM
Sandra Campbell

campbells@psmnow.com | Ext 1081

  • Second Grade
  • 2nd year at PSM
Teresa Cullen

cullent@psmnow.com | 773-265-2211

  • Athletic Director, Counselor, High School P.E.
  • St. Mary’s College: B.A. in Social Science
  • Northeastern Illinois University: M.A. in School Counseling
  • 20 years at PSM, 26 years teaching experience
  • http://psmhealthpe.wikispaces.com
John Egan

eganj@psmnow.com | Ext 4011

  • Science, Math, Coaches Chess Club, Middle School Robotics Team &Stock Market Game
  • Southern Illinois University: Anthropology, Zoology, M.A. in linguistics
  • Endorsements in Science, Social Studies & Japanese
  • 10 years at PSM, 40 years teaching experience
David English

englishd@psmnow.com | Ext 4001

  • High School Biology, Physical Science, Ecology, Anatomy
  • Clemson University: Masters in Biological Sciences
  • 21 years at PSM, 26 years teaching experience
Tim Ervin

ervint@psmnow.com | Ext 3211

  • Assistant Principal, Head Basketball coach, PSM Alumnus & Parent
  • Purdue University: B.S. in Finance
  • currently in the M.A. in Educational Leadership Program at DePaul University.
  • 7 years at PSM
  • http://www.psmhealthpe.wikispaces.com
John Hansen

hansenj@psmnow.com | Ext 3021

  • World Geography, U.S. History, American Politics
  • University of Dayton: B.A. in International Studies
  • Tulane Law School: J.D.
  • University of Illinois at Chicago: M.E. in the Teaching of History
  • 3 years at PSM
Eric Hendricks

hendricke@psmnow.com | Ext. 3001

  • Mathematics (Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus & A.P. Calculus)
  • University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee: B.S. in Mechanical Engineering.
  • 18 years at PSM
  • Youtube Channel: dominatemath
  • http://www.dominatemath.com
Julie Jovan

jovanj@psmnow.com | Ext 1031

  • Kindergarten, LS Department Chair
  • Loyola University: B.S. in Elementary Education/Psychology, Minor in Music
  • 16 years at PSM, 23 years teaching experience
  • Kindergarten website:http://bit.ly/1Iw4pAI
Renee Kallok

kallokr@psmnow.com | Ext 1001

  • College Counselor
  • St. Mary of the Woods College: B.S. in Chemistry/Math/Psychology
  • Indiana State University: M.S. in Secondary Education/Counseling
  • DePaul University: School Administration & Supervision
  • 40+ years at PSM
Jacqueline Lanier

lanierj@psmnow.com

  • Lower School Teacher Assistant
  • 16 years at PSM
  • Proud Parent of PSM 2005 Alumnus
Melissa Mamroth | Ext 4101
  • Middle School/High School Art and Photography
  • Illinois State University: Art Education & Photography, B.S. in K-12 Art Education
  • 2 year at PSM
  • http://www.missmamrothphoto.com
Cecilia Meers | Ext 2031

meersc@psmnow.com

  • Librarian, 4th grade Social Studies, Administrator/Coordinator Physics
  • University of Miami: B.A. in Geography, Cartography & History
  • 6 years at PSM, 21 years teaching experience
George Meier | Ext 3071

meierg@psmnow.com

  • 7th Grade Language Arts, Reading, Social Studies, School Musical Director
  • University of Illinois at Chicago: B.A. in English Literature
  • Seton Hall University: M.A. in Teaching of English
  • 6 years at PSM, 16 year teaching experience
Kendra Mills | Ext 1051

millsk@psmnow.com

  • Pre-Kindergarten
  • University of Miami: Teaching Degree
  • University of Iowa: K–9 Early Childhood Education
  • 17 years at PSM
Sharon Mixon | Ext 2081

mixons@psmnow.com

  • High School Religion, 5th Grade
  • Quincy University
  • Loyola University: Master’s Degree
  • 29 years at PSM, 49 years teaching experience
Owen Pelzer

pelzero@psmnow.com | Ext. 3081

  • 8th Grade Reading & Social Studies, Law & Government, Humanities
  • Miami University: B.A. in American Studies
  • DePaul University: M.E. in English Education
  • 3 years at PSM
  • https://mrpelzer.wordpress.com/
Julia Siegfried

siegfriedj@psmnow.com | Ext. 3111

  • Creative Writing, Sophomore English, College Essay Tutoring
  • Northeastern Illinois University: M.A.T. in Language Arts (Secondary)
  • University of New Hampshire: B.A. in English & International Affairs, Minor in Spanish
  • 6 years at PSM
Emina Rebronja

rebronjae@psmnow.com | Ext 1151

  • Pre-school
  • University of Phoenix: Early Childhood Education
  • 8 years at PSM
Colleen Smith

smithco@psmnow.com | Ext. 3031

  • Middle School & High School Math
  • University of Illinois at U.C.: B.S. in Human Development & Family Studies
  • Roosevelt University: M.A. in Education
  • 7 years at PSM
Courtney Sorensen

sorensenc@psmnow.com | Ext. 5091

  • HS/MS Band Director / Physical Education
  • University of Iowa: BM Secondary Music Education & Woodwind Performance
  • 1 year at PSM
Kelly Staskel

staskelk@psmnow.com | Ext. 3061

Meredith Stevenson

stevensonm@psmnow.com | Ext. 2011

  • Bible & Art K-5, 8th Grade Guidance
  • 19 years at PSM
Carolyn Stopka

stopkac@psmnow.com | Ext. 3011

  • English I, II & III Honors, A.P. English Lit. & Composition
  • Loyola University & Northwestern University
  • B.A. Honors, Magna Cum Laude in English & History, Spanish Minor, Certified in 6-12 English
  • 2009 Golden Apple Teacher Nominee, 2013 Joseph P. Whitehead Educator of Distinction Award, 1989 National Endowment for the Humanities Teacher Scholar Award & Publication, 1987
  • Dean Charles Hart Award for Excellence in Literary Study
  • 13 years at PSM, 26 years teaching experience
Adrienne Hawkins-Turner

turnerah@psmnow.com | Ext 3191

  • Academic Dean, STEM Department Chair, Algebra & College Algebra Teacher
  • 2011 Outstanding Teacher Award, 7th Congressional District of Illinois
  • Morgan State University: B.S.
  • University of Illinois at Chicago: M.T.M.
  • 21 years at PSM, 28 years teaching experience
Don Van Beek

vanbeekd@psmnow.com | Ext. 4031

  • Chemistry, A.P. Chemistry, Consumer Economics, Golf Coach
  • Calvin College: B.S. in Chemistry
  • Northwestern University: M.S. & Ph.D. in Chemistry
  • Elmhurst College: B.A. in Business
  • 8 years at PSM, 9 years teaching experience
Marci Van Gilder

vangildm@psmnow.com | Ext 2101

  • Office of Development
  • Indiana State University: B.A. in Secondary Education
  • Loyola University Chicago: M.E.
  • 18 years at PSM
Brian Ward

wardb@psmnow.com | Ext 1104

Christel Ward

wardc@psmnow.com | Ext 3201

  • Dean of Students
  • Southern Illinois University: B.S. in Vocational Education
  • Chicago State University: M.S. in Education, Technology & Education, Endorsed in Accounting, Business Education, Business, Marketing & Management, Information Processing, Marketing, Social Sciences
  • 20 years at PSM
Dan Wessel

wesseld@psmnow.com | Ext. 3051

  • Honors World History, World History, A.P. U.S. History, Foundling Ideas of the United States
  • University of Maryland: Social Science
  • Johns Hopkins University, University of Chicago, SUNY Buffalo: History
  • 8 years at PSM, 10 years teaching experience
Aleatha Wilson

wilsona@psmnow.com | Ext 3151

  • Director of Admissions & Financial Aid
  • University of Illinois at U.C.: Accountancy; Certified Internal Auditor
  • 8 years at PSM
Anya Zamiar

zamiara@psmnow.com | Ext 2051

  • Third Grade
  • 1st year at PSM